About Us

The East Hartford Democratic Town Committee

East Hartford Democrats are known statewide for our work ethic.  Constant outreach to activate our citizens is the cornerstone of our mission.  East Hartford Democrats believe and work toward equal opportunities in economics, education, healthcare and the rights of all citizens.  This is achieved by engaging with our friends, neighbors and families in an effort to be relevant in their daily lives. 

Who We Are

The Town Committee of the East Hartford Democratic Party is composed of of elected members who each  represent 125 registered East Hartford Democrats. The Town Committee organizes local Democratic activity, raises funds, promotes candidates, activates voters, and endorses (selects) candidates for elected & appointed offices.


Guided by Our Executive Committee

Our officers are composed of experienced Democrats. They are as follows:

Moriah Moriarty – Chair

Veronica Rosario – Secretary

Angie Parkinson – Deputy Secretary

Sid Soderholm – Treasurer

Dan Durso – Deputy Treasurer

Get in Touch With Us

At East Hartford Democrats, we are committed to spreading the Democratic message by staying active in a vast array of community-building activities. For additional information about our Democratic political party, feel free to get in touch with us.